Welcome to the award-winning LASA Raptor Band!
We’re excited to have you become a member of our band family!


Spring Camp (ALL Incoming and Returning Students)

ALL Incoming and Returning Students

  • Thursday, April 11 – 4:30-6:30 PM (no color guard)
  • Friday, April 12 – 4:30 – 6:30 PM (no color guard)
  • Thursday, April 20 – 4:30 – 6:30 PM (yes color guard
  • Friday, April 21 – 4:30 – 7:00 PM (yes color guard) with a PERFORMANCE for family and friends at 6:30 PM

We will play get-to-know-each-other games, learn new songs and pieces, and begin working on our music for the fall semester. Wear shorts, t-shirt, and tennis shoes, and bring your own snacks and water bottle. There will be a Parent Meet-n-Greet at 6:00 PM in the Band Hall.

Auditions

Placement Auditions for incoming Woodwind and Brass students will be held at LASA HS on Saturday, May 4th from 9:30am-2:30pm or Saturday, May 11th for Percussion. The auditions will help us place students into the correct band class. All you need to do is put “BAND 1” as your 1st elective choice. The audition music is available on the website.

Colorguard

Special invitation to those who are not in band, but are looking for a very active group to join at your new school: we invite you to consider joining the award winning and exciting LASA Colorguard.  The colorguard is the dance, flag, sabre, and rifle section of the band. Members of the marching band (including colorguard) receive P.E. credit during the fall semester. To discover more about Colorguard, visit our website or email Ms. Grace Allen.

Summer Band Camp

ATTENDANCE REQUIRED. Daily schedule will be announced later this spring.

  • Monday, July 22 – Thursday, July 25 – All Percussion and Color Guard members
  • Monay, July 29 – Friday, August 2 – All Brass & Woodwinds Begin, All Percussion and Color Guard, continue
  • Monday, August 5 – Friday, August 9 – All Members, Band Camp continues
  • Monday, August 12 – Friday, August 16 – All Members, Band Camp continues
  • Saturday, August 17 – Ice Cream Social (pre-season marching band showcase) & Everything Day
  • Monday, August 19 – Band Camp, 7:30am-12:00pm – see online calendar

Jazz Band

Interested in being a part of the jazz band? Contact Mr. Ponder East at [email protected].

Percussionists

Email Mr. Seth Lampert at [email protected] with questions.

Directors